LSS 2020- 2021



The LSS has four executive members. Three are elected by the student body yearly in the Winter term, and one (1st Year Executive Member) elected in the fall.  

Read more about your team below, and do not hesitate to reach out with any questions or comments.

Colleen Roach, President

Hi all!


My name is Colleen Roach I am a third year law student from New Brunswick. However, within the first five minutes of meeting you, I will probably tell you that I am originally from Newfoundland! Before starting at UNB Law, I studied Commerce and Sociology at Memorial University. During my time at Memorial, I worked as a Resident Assistant and held a variety of additional student jobs and volunteer positions, gaining an incredible amount of experience in multiple areas, including marketing. 

I always wanted to go to law school and I enjoyed getting involved at UNB Law and developing my leadership skills. Law school is a stressful time, but having people to help you along the way can make all the difference! UNB Law is known for its tight-knit community and for providing a large number of opportunities to get involved. In these unprecedented times, it is especially important to maintain our sense of community and our involvement. 

As President, I promise to support every law student this year and to ensure that our learning environment is safe, accessible, and inclusive. Even though much of our learning experience this year will be online, I am confident that we will make the experience the best it can be. 

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are all here for you, even if it's virtually. I'm looking forward to chatting with everyone, including our Class of 2023!

Lori Wareham, Vice-President

Ben Roizes, Treasurer


Hey everyone,


My name is Ben Roizes and I am a second-year law student from Calgary, Alberta. Before coming to UNB, I did my bachelor’s degree in finance at Acadia University. A fun fact about me is that I played on the football team while I was at Acadia.


This past year, I was involved with Pro Bono Students Canada, working on a project with the Canadian Civil Liberties Association regarding police use of force. I also participated in the UNB Law International Negotiations Rounds and was very involved in intramural sports. Being involved in the activities going on around the law building really enhanced the community feeling that UNB Law is known for, and it made me want to get further involved this year!


This school year is inevitably going to look very different, however as Treasurer I am committed to helping make it as normal as possible. While I won’t see all of you in person, I hope to still get a chance to interact with everyone! Please feel free to reach out with any questions you may have, I look forward to chatting soon.


First-Year Executive

To be selected in September of 2020!

2020-2021 LSS Council 

Council Chairperson

Delaney Stymiest-Loiser


Council Representatives

Terry Riche

3L Council Representative

Erin MacDonald

2L Council Representative

Sonya Vey

3L Council Representative

To be selected

1L, section 2 Council Representative

Dianna Alteen

2L Council Representative

To be selected

1L Council, section 1 Representative

Faculty Representatives

Alysha Snow

3L Faculty Representative

Pragya Chowdhury

2L Faculty Representative

To be selected

1L Faculty Representative

Heather Mills

Mental Health Ombuds